Demo - Create marker with custom labels in Google Maps API v3

Explore Town

Yalgoo

Visitor Centre:
Yalgoo Shire Office
Phone: 08 9962 8042
Visitor website: www.yalgoo.wa.gov.au
General:
Yalgoo is a small historic settlement that offers visitors unique attractions and stunning seasonal wildflowers. Yalgoo’s endearing old world charm is complemented by a colourful modern water playground, beautiful local aboriginal artwork and mosaics and an attractive park with visitor amenities.
History:
In 1892 five prospectors discovered gold at Yalgoo and established the fabulously rich Emerald Reward Mine on a site which is now just behind the Shire Council offices.
Yalgoo was declared a separate goldfield in 1895 and became a thriving town with 7 hotels.
Attractions:
Jokers Tunnel
A tunnel carved through solid rock by early gold prospectors.
Dominican Chapel of St Hyacinth
One of the smallest chapels in WA constructed by architect priest Monsignor Hawes.
Courthouse Museum
The museum houses Yalgoo memorabilia over the past 80 years including Aboriginal artefacts.