Demo - Create marker with custom labels in Google Maps API v3

Explore Town


Visitor Centre:
Katanning Visitors Centre
32 Austral Terrace
Phone: (08) 9821 2634
First settled in 1860’s the busy regional centre grew with the arrival of the Great Southern Railway in1889. Katanning was originally known as Ke’tungup & was the junction of three Aboriginal tribal grounds long before European settlement. Present day Katanning has a relatively diverse population with many different cultures living in Katanning and provides goods and services to surrounding towns, and is regarded as the centre of the Great Southern Region.
Old Mill Museum - This building has closed down, renovations should be completed within two years and will re-open as a Dome Cafe with accommodation.
Katanning Sale yards Wed 8.30am,All ages Playground & the Katanning Miniature Railway,Farmers markets 3rd Sat. 8 to 11.30am, Harmony Festival 2nd Sunday in March. Katanning Agricultural Show 4th Saturday in October. Police Pools Nature Reserve,Lake Ewlyamartup 17km east of Katanning. Historical Society Museum & Herald Print Museum open by appointment.