Demo - Create marker with custom labels in Google Maps API v3

Explore Town

Cue

Visitor Centre:
Cue Shire
Phone: 08 9963 8600
Visitor website: www.cue.wa.gov.au
General:
A visit to the Cue district is a fascinating trip into the past. The gold rush of the late 1890s is evident in the historical buildings constructed over a century ago, many of which are still being utilised in the town.

There is currently a major heritage thrust underway with restoration and repair works being undertaken. The Cue Heritage Trail includes many outstanding buildings which are well worth seeing.

PLACES OF INTEREST:
Walga Rock
The Gentleman’s Club
Bell’s Emporium
The Great Fingal Mine office
The abandoned townsites of Big Bell and Day Dawn
Town Lookout
History:
HISTORY:
Gold was discovered in Cue in 1892 by Mike Fitzgerald and Tom Cue. The discovery led to Cue becoming the administration centre for the Murchison Region.