Demo - Create marker with custom labels in Google Maps API v3

Explore Town

Brookton

Visitor Centre:
Stumpys Roadhouse and Brookton Telecentre
Phone: (08) 9642 1316
General:
The name Brookton was taken from the farm named Brookton House, used by John Seabrook who was one of the first landowners in the district. The Great Southern Railway reached the area in 1884 and the town was gazetted in 1899.

Attractions:
Nine Acre Rock and Jack Hansen Ruins

Ashfield road 14 km east of Brookton. View the ruins of the old house and sheds built from rock, natural clay and bush timber.

Boyagin Rock

Popular spot for picnics and is considered by some Aboriginal folk to be of tribal significance.

Yenyenning Lakes

East of Brookton, popular spot for boating, water skiing, swimming and family picnics.

Other Places of Interest

Old Police Station Museum, the Railway Station (now restored and housing the Arts & Craft Centre), the old flour mill site, a rock and waterfall feature in the main street, the vintage farm machinery display and Brookton Lookout.